top of page

Hispanic America Province

Our Province - Hispanic America - recently established, is composed of 17 communities, present in 9 countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Mexico, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

The Province had its origin on 1 December 2021, as the fruit of a journey of reconfiguration of several years, lived in hope and joy, in prayer and discernment.

We are 55 sisters, 48 perpetually professed and 7 Junior professed.

We welcome multinationalism and multiculturalism as a gift from the Spirit since we come from 8 countries and live our pastoral mission in the 9 countries of our Province. This is a great richness and at the same time, a great challenge: to grow in unity by welcoming diversity in our life and in our mission.

We live the prophecy of pastoral motherhood by accompanying God’s people according to the specific needs of each country. We give priority to areas of greater poverty and marginalization, poor evangelization and places where there is little presence of the Church. Expressions of our mission are visiting and accompanying families, the elderly and the sick; youth and vocation ministry; formation of the laity, in particular catechists and missionaries; animation of the catechesis of children, young people and adults; itinerant missions; initiatives of human promotion and charity; liturgical animation.

Photo Gallery

bottom of page